05-30-2012 – Brooklynhenge – Union Street (between 5th Ave. & 6th Ave.)

Brooklynhenge

Today was Manhattanhenge, which is when the sunset lines up perfectly with the streets of NYC. This happens twice per year – the next one is in July.

I was working in Brooklyn today and didn’t leave for home until 8pm. I didn’t have time to go to Manhattan, so zipped over to Union Street in Brooklyn to see what would happen there. Not exactly the same thing, but I still managed to see a beautiful sunset. For this shot, I put my camera on manual focus and blurred it. I liked it better than my in-focus shots. Shrug!

Leave a Reply

